Pre-Planning

So last week was pre-planning at OCPS schools. It went quite smoothly except for the fact that I had no air conditioning in my room. I had a fan behind me to help but by 1:00pm it was too hot to work in my classroom. The county knew about the problem for nearly two weeks before it was fixed. But Monday we had a really nice breakfast provided by the PTSA and then we had a small meeting after.

I was freaking out over pre-planning because I thought I was gonna be in a ton of meetings all week and get no time to work in my classroom and do lesson plans. But it was completely opposite. I had more time to work in my classroom than I did in meetings. It was really nice. I also was smart and picked up my textbooks early Monday morning before any other teacher, so I didn’t have to worry about that. 

    
   

Leave a Reply

