First day update

So, I am in the planning period of my internship class (3rd period). And from what I have gathered, this is not the placement for me. Its not that I don’t like the class, the school, the students, or the teacher. Its not even the early wake up. The issue is that I am a social science education major and I am not in a social science classroom.

The classroom is an AVID classroom which is basically a preplanned elective class that students can take to help them prepare for college.

I think it is necessary since high school did not prepare me for college. But I want to be in a social science classroom because those subjects are my passion.

I am going to be calling my supervising coordinator after school today to discuss it.

Leave a Reply

