New Smartphone App to lock child’s phone

http://www.cnet.com/news/mom-creates-app-so-that-kids-cant-ignore-her-calls/

So recently a mother from Texas created this app that allowed her to lock her children’s phones if they didn’t respond to her texts or calls. To some this has been a revelation but to others it is a horrendous injustice.

I’m on the horrendous justice side of this discussion. I wouldn’t even think about doing this to my own kids. Yes I want to be protective and know they are alright but I also want to give them the freedom that they deserve to make their own mistakes.

When my mother raised me she allowed me to do what I wanted on my own merit. And I grew to be a lot more independent and mature than most of my friends.

So I say let your children be. Let them be free. Let them make mistakes. There may be other circumstances as to why your son and/or daughter didn’t answer your phone call.

Leave a Reply

