First Placement almost over

It is truly sad to think that my first placement is almost over for my first internship. Being at Avalon Middle School has been a great experience and I am just starting to build great rapport with the students in my classes. I get to know them more and more as we move along together through the material. They always look forward to seeing me and always greet me in the hallways. Even the teachers around the hallway like me and I like them. I love being in a school because the teachers always greet you in the morning.

 

Anyways, I will post my BC/AD lesson after I update my procedures and activities on it. But it turned out great.

2 comments

  1. elizabeth · October 3, 2013

    I actually hate that everyone says hi every morning. Most of them really don’t care how I’m doing. I’m also not a morning person so i don’t like to talk to anyone.

    Congrats on making it through your first classroom. Did you do other things than lessons and teach? Right now all i have time for are the other things. There isn’t enough time for planning and teaching. I just finished testing for reading and have to start another round for reading and math. No time!

    • delaerea · October 3, 2013

      We did a few projects. The kids just finished a timeline project where they got to choose their topic. They also did an autobiography map project.

Leave a Reply

